Habit update 16: code every day

1_17-1_23.png

I’m getting better at my coding habit. The progress is slow but nevertheless there is progress. Friday was when I actually coded a lot job-related stuff, so that explains that.

As I’ve always said, I’m aiming to take it day-by-day, week-by-week, and see what I’m doing right, what I’m doing “wrong”, and what I can change. For example, I need to have a reminder by my desk to say “code for 30 min” (just did!) on the days I actually forget to code.

Learning to code is an exciting experience, no doubt. It’s primarily why I’m aiming for this habit – because I want to do it, not that someone is forcing me. But at times, I forget – especially on days where I just have so much stuff to do.

So far:

Total: 5/10 days
Current streak: 2 days
Longest streak: 2 days

Leave a comment

Filed under Habits

Leave a Reply

