Worst Case Scenario

The worst possible thing that could happen to me today, well actually any day, is death or losing a loved one. Doesn’t get any worse than that – if I lose my job I can get another one, if I fail my classes I can retake them or do something about it, but you can’t reverse death.

The best thing that could happen is that everything goes according to my plan, which it rarely does. I start the day full of expectations, only to end the day with less than half of my goals finished. It’s disappointing at times, but I’ve learned that it’s best to let go and that every day is a new beginning.

Just writing these things down actually puts things in perspective for me. I usually get upset over relatively minor things, like not doing well in class, or not achieving my goals or getting work done, etc. Now I know that even if things don’t happen as I want them to, it’s okay, because there are other things in life that matter much more.


Worst Case Scenario Of all the awful possibilities, what’s the worst possible thing that could happen to you today? Now, what about the best?
Leave a comment

Filed under Daily prompt

Leave a Reply

