Stroke of Midnight

Last night, at midnight, I was at my house, with my family, as most college students are over the break.

As with my last post, my answer is probably boring, but I wouldn’t have wanted to be anywhere else. Being somewhere like NYC to watch the ball drop, or in San Francisco to be part of the celebrations is nice and all, but just chilling at home is just as good.

It’s constantly a want for something else – when you’re away, you want to be at home, and when you’re at home, you want to be away. I’ve learned to find peace with myself in doing what my heart feels is right. I don’t need to find happiness elsewhere; I can be happy wherever I am, living in the present.


Stroke of Midnight Where were you last night at midnight? Would you have wanted to be somewhere else?
1 Comment

Filed under Daily prompt

One response to “Stroke of Midnight

  1. Pingback: The moon is beautiful, isn’t it? | Ramisa the Authoress

Leave a Reply

