Childhood Revisited

My earliest memory would be when I was in preschool (or maybe not even in school?). My brother, who’s a year older than me, was two grades ahead of me. So I remember him going through all the experiences a kid goes through – school events, musicals, birthday parties, etc. I remember I would attend a lot of those too, which was fun.

I think one such experience would be visiting the museum with our grandparents. We would go to places in the area and then eat at a restaurant called Buddha’s Delight. I can’t remember that much really, apart from the fact that those trips were really fun and bring back good memories.

It’s the experience that sticks to me because I can’t really remember anything beyond that, when I was even younger. Lame answer, yes, but that’s all I got!

 


Childhood Revisited What is your earliest memory? Describe it in detail, and tell us why you think that experience was the one to stick with you.
Leave a comment

Filed under Daily prompt

Leave a Reply

