Earworm

Well this post is certainly coming later than usual. But as they say, better late than never.

Our faith is tested on a daily basis, at least I know mine certainly is. There are many times when I wonder about the future, wonder if everything’s going to be alright. I don’t even have faith in myself, let alone God.

But it’s during times like these where we should keep the faith the most.

“Lean not on your own understanding. God is telling us to trust Him, to love him despite our own ignorance. After all, what is faith if it doesn’t endure when we are tested the most?”

Frank Underwood, House of Cards

I think that was one quote that really resonated within me from the TV series House of Cards. That last line especially. Of course, you can keep up the faith all you’d like when there are good times, it’s easy. But what is really the challenge is to keep the faith in tough, difficult, and dark times, when there is no foreseeable light at the end of the tunnel.

I know for sure that I have a long way to go in this regard. More than trust in God, I need to reaffirm the belief in myself. Believe that I am good enough and that God is with me. Believe that I will make it. Believe, that is all.


Earworm Write whatever you normally write about, and weave in a book quote, film quote, or song lyric that’s been sticking with you this week.
Leave a comment

Filed under Daily prompt

Leave a Reply

