Un/Faithful

Faith plays a huge role in my life, in the decisions I have to make everyday God makes for me everyday. First thing in the morning, after brushing/taking a shower, I pray, for 20 minutes on average. It’s something that I’ve been doing for the last 10+ years I would say. Prayer is an important part of my life that gives it meaning and a purpose.

There are a lot of times when I feel frustrated or don’t know where my life is headed. In these times, it really helps to have someone, namely God, to guide you and show you the way. Of course, life is going to be a rollercoaster with many ups and downs, but ultimately it’s God’s Will, which is all for the best.

A lot of what people tend to call “luck”, I call God’s grace. Because that’s the way I perceive things – I won’t call myself very lucky, but I will say that I’m very blessed. Having this type of view makes me humble and more appreciative of all the things that happen in my life. I know that all the successes that I’ve had and will have are due to God’s grace alone.


Un/Faithful Tell us about the role that faith plays in your life — or doesn’t.
5 Comments

Filed under Daily prompt

5 responses to “Un/Faithful

  1. Untill 16/17 years ago, one could say, i was a resonably religous person. Though from autherdox Jewish parents, i was a Christian believer and my children were raised as Catholics. Due 2 the sudden, suicide of my only son, and then 15 or 18 months later, my ex wife, as well, who i got on with better, as an ex wife, than i did as a wife, i needed them, more than “HE” did.. There4, “HE” plays no part of my life, any more, since there deaths..

    • I’m sorry for your losses. In my humble opinion, God has a role for each one of us, and when that role ends (i.e. through death), we must accept that and move on. Only He can help you get through such tough times.

  2. God’s grace is a great thing for which to give thanks!

  3. Pingback: Things I’ve learned from writing everyday | Thoughts & Reflections

Leave a Reply

