Generous Genies

Well, this is one of the more interesting prompts I have had to answer, and a tough one!

I would give the first wish to my mom. She has sacrificed a lot for me and my family and done a whole lot of good in general. I’m not sure what she would use it for but I know that doing it for her children’s good would be among her top choices.

The next would probably be to my brother, who has helped me a bunch in a lot of the decisions I’ve had to make, and throughout my academics. I would say that he’s been almost like a personal coach, mentoring me and helping me out on a lot of things, which in turn made me wiser and into the person I am today.

With the last wish, and this may sound generic, but I would give to Bill Gates. I personally don’t know the great man myself, but Bill Gates has done a lot for the world, with his philanthropic efforts. If you gave him the chance to ask for a wish, I have no doubt that he would use it for selfless reasons (like eradicating diseases in the world).


Generous Genies Remember those lovely genies who grant wishes? Well, you’re one and you’ve just been emancipated from your restrictive lamp. You can give your three wishes to whomever you want. Who do you give your three wishes to, and why?
6 Comments

Filed under Daily prompt

6 responses to “Generous Genies

  1. Nice choices; but I feel a little sad that father does not feature. Aren’t we fathers doing enough?

  2. Choosing the people to wisely use the wishes….Well done!

Leave a Reply

