Ebb and Flow

Well it’s Christmas Eve and that time of the year again! Time flies, and I can’t believe that I’m already out of college!

God and life have been very kind to me – I was able to graduate in the top 5% of my class, with honors, and receive an amazing full-time offer from a company that truly does change the world. More than just the offer, it’s the opportunity to do meaningful work that makes me excited.

All these feelings that I had during – mostly the beginning of – college, namely anxiety, fear, skepticism, I’ve realized are just temporary. If you really believe in yourself and God, then you know that whatever happens, happens for the best, and that it’ll all work out in the end. Living in the present and training myself to be increasingly more mindful has had life-changing benefits.

For one, I’m more alert and aware, which does wonders for myself in all kinds of situations – in the classroom, at work, at home, etc. I’ve always been addicted to productivity, and this is an area where I’ve improved a ton. Being able to focus for long periods of time was something I struggled with before, but now, it’s become (unconsciously) effortless. Add increased discipline to the mix, and I’m happy with what I’ve become.

When I first started going to college, actually even before that, I wanted to become a better person – academically, mentally, physically and spiritually. I would read self-help books, listen carefully to those who’ve made it, and form good habits. Looking back, I even managed to enjoy the journey along the way. There were times when I wanted to quit, for sure, but I knew that I just had to keep pushing myself and believing.

As I’ve said before, although life may seem short, it’s quite a long journey, as life is what you make of it. So far, it’s been an amazing ride and I hope that my happiest times are yet ahead of me.


Ebb and Flow Our blogs morph over time, as interests shift and life happens. Write a post for your blog — but three years in the future.
2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Ebb and Flow

  1. I hope they are, too. Happy Holidays!

Leave a Reply

