Safety First

When I think about the times I felt unsafe, I am always drawn back to the time when I was a kid, touring India with my family. There, while we were at a hospital (I got sick very easily), I got lost along with my brother. This hospital was huge and it was our first time visiting.

Now obviously a lesson I learned from there was to stick with the group, with whoever you’re with. That’s something I was bad at. I loved exploring by myself and wandering around, which got me into trouble a lot.

It’s not that the hospital was unsafe, rather I was just so lost there that I didn’t know if I would find my parents! Plus being in an unfamiliar place for the first time didn’t help calm my fears.

Eventually, my brother and I got back to our place safely, going back with friends as part of the group. Happy endings 🙂


Safety First Share the story of a time you felt unsafe.
Leave a comment

Filed under Daily prompt

Leave a Reply

