The Artist’s Eye

When it comes to art, I think something I’ve been drawn to has been the sculpture of The Thinker.

It resonates with me as it portrays one in deep thought, thinking about something very deep, as are philosophical issues. I’d like to think that I ponder over things of that nature, from philosophical to global issues. Perhaps I think about too much!

I think more importantly, The Thinker shows the value and power behind your thoughts and thinking in general. As the Proverb goes, “for as he thinks in his heart, so is he.”

We live in a day and age where people don’t think before acting, don’t think before saying things (I’m talking to you Donald Trump), they just simply don’t think at all. Correlation doesn’t mean causation, but I for one believe that thinking clearly will make all our lives, and the world, better. It’s time we all take some time to ponder over the consequences of our actions, of what we say, before we do anything.


The Artist’s Eye Is there a painting or sculpture you’re drawn to? What does it say to you? Describe the experience. (Or, if art doesn’t speak to you, tell us why.)
Leave a comment

Filed under Daily prompt

Leave a Reply

