The Start of a much-needed Christmas break!

‘Tis the season to relax and reflect.

Seriously, the burden that has been placed on me over this semester has been unimaginable. To say that I’ve been overwhelmed is an understatement. Although prior to the start of the semester I thought I was well-prepared. How wrong was I?

It’s partly due to my terrible time-management skills coupled with procrastination. To change this, I’ve started the 30 Days of Getting Results. I’ll definitely post results and a reflection after 30 days is over; today is day 1. 

But now all I look forward to is getting more time to sleep and relax, spending time with family and enjoying my holidays most importantly. Of course I still have work and other things to worry about but the pressure is significantly less.

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! And remember, Christmas is about the joy of giving, not about receiving. I recently donated to Heifer International, you should check it out! 🙂

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

